cover-2CHIMERAS by E.E. Giorgi
Genre: Mystery/Thriller
Price: $2.99
Where to Get It:
Amazon

 

Haunted by the girl he couldn’t save in his youth, and the murder he committed to avenge her, Detective Track Presius has a unique gift: the vision and sense of smell of a predator. When a series of apparently unrelated murders reel him into the depths of genetic research, Track feels more than a call to duty. Children are dying, children who, like himself, could have been healthy, and yet something, at some point, went terribly wrong. For Track, saving the innocent becomes a quest for redemption. The only way he can come to terms with his dark past is to understand his true nature.

What they’re saying about it:

Lily C (Goodreads review): I don’t usually read crime novels, but this one kept me riveted from the first page with its vivid sensory descriptions, intelligently-paced plot, and unexpected bursts of humor. I was impressed by how well-thought-out the scientific aspects of the story were, from Track’s complex perception of smell, to the workings of genetic research.

Carolyn Fahm (Amazon review): I loved this book from the very first sentence because of the language that reminded me of Raymond Chandler’s immortal Philip Chandler. I can tell when a book is good by how much I miss the characters after I finish the story, and, in this case, I find myself thinking of Track and what his life might be now that the mystery has been solved.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

