INNOCENT_Kindle_CoverINNOCENT by Callie James
Genre: Young Adult (Teen) Romance
Price: $ .99
Where to Get It:
Amazon

Will Moore has been Missy Jamison’s best friend for years, and until recently, she hadn’t considered going “there” with him for fear of losing the only relationship she trusts. But senior year is almost over and dating other people hasn’t worked out, not with Missy’s crazy home life constantly pushing her further into Will’s safer world, making her attraction to her BFF more difficult to ignore.

When a forgery incident at school lands Missy under house arrest and banned from spending time with Will, she’s unable to ignore her dysfunctional home life any longer. In a desperate attempt for self-preservation, Missy finds herself back with Will and this time things are different.

But the direct violation of her mother’s edict proves the perfect catalyst to push her pill-popping mother over the edge and Missy’s home life past the point of no return. Now her only chance for normalcy will require Missy to ask herself if staying silent for so many years was truly about protecting herself from her past, or more about protecting a mother who never protected her.

REVIEWS

I enjoyed reading this well written book…so much so, that it was one of those books I couldn’t put down and therefore ended up reading through the night. The characters are well defined; I cared about the emotions of, and situations pertaining to, Missy and Will, and couldn’t wait to find out what was going to become of them. Callie James writes with passion, enthusiasm…and humor. Sprinkled throughout some serious topics are some hysterical gems that kept a smile on my face throughout the seriousness. Serious topics were handled realistically, and thoughtfully. I highly recommend this read! (Amazon – Kristi)

I loved this book by Callie James! I read her other book, Student Bodyguard For Hire, and loved it too. I was so excited when I found out this book was out. I completely connected with the characters and read almost the entire book in one day. Once I got into it, I just couldn’t put it down! I highly recommend this book! I don’t want to spoil anything, but make sure you have a fresh box of tissue with you when reading. (Amazon – Catherine Nicole Diane Duke)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

